X: 09.08.17

I was with my family in a rather old and tall HDB, trying to get to this particular unit on Level 35. However, the maximum level for the first lift we took was only Level 30 or something. We were baffled. A guy in the lift together with us told us that we have to take another lift. We thanked him warmly, and walked out of the lift. 

Upon exiting the lift, I scanned my eyes for the nearest lift which was diagonally left from where I was and walked there briskly, expecting them to follow me. But they didn’t. My idea was to reach Level 35 then we’ll find the unit. Their idea was to find the nearest lift to the unit and just go straight up to it. So I stubbornly took the lift up myself. 

Surprisingly there were only 6 numbers in the lift, from “1” to “6”. Basically I tried pressing every number and couldn’t get to the level no matter what(?!!!?)  and I started feeling bad and wanting to cry because things didn’t turn out well when I chose to be a smart aleck and went solo. 

Leave a Reply

