S: 04.07.17

pt 1: I was in a cool giant treehouse like hangout to find my JC friends with another friend. She was vlogging. There were many rooms and we had no clue where our friends were. We spent what felt like an hour looking into every room. There were groups of people hanging out or even some having mass tuition. On two occasions, my friend walked into the room confidently while vlogging and ran out when she realised they were not the friends we were looking for. I found it hilarious and even more so when I found out she wasn’t wearing her contact lenses. Eventually with some help from strangers, we located them in a small room in the corner with a weird tarp covering the entrance instead of a door. Once we went in, the room appeared to be a small cozy ramen place. M was at the table and I was surprised to see him. He said I looked familiar and I told him we had a class together last semester.
pt 2: I was taking a nap on one of two beds in a room when I was woken up. It was very urgent that we had to gather somewhere. They were trying to rush people (uni friends i recognise irl) out of the room. I opened up my contact lens case and struggled to insert them. I remember dropping the whole case and was slightly hesitant to wear the other side because it was dirty. Many people were walking past our room already on the way to the venue. I asked my friend why we weren’t changing since I was in a sleep shirt and shorts but she told me there wasn’t time. It turned out to be some chinese new year festival on the streets. J and T were part of the parade performances, representing different martial art styles.  

Leave a Reply

